Internal Committee (IC)

Internal Committee (IC)

As per sexual harassment at workplace (Prevention, prohibition and redressal) Act 2013, University Grants Commission regulations 2015, an Internal Committee (IC) has been constituted with the following members

  1. The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013
  2. UGC_regulations 2016
Sl.No Member Post Contact No.
1 Dr. Prabitha V G Presiding Officer 9446901543
2 Dr.Maya Madhavan Member 9072304792
3 Dr. Saji Alex Member 8075661718
4 Smt. Bency Mol Mathayi Member 9495547995
5 Sri. Harikumar T S Member 9447367285
6 Adv. J Sandhya NGO member 9447036686
7 Jasmine S Maheen Student Member (Union Chairman) 9074500838
8 Pournami S R Student member (Research representative) 8714506653
9 Devika R S Student member (PG representative) 9544467265
10 Chithra Sivakami Student member (UG representative) 7306226240
11 Adithya Gopal S Student member (UG representative) 8137803943

Complaints regarding Sexual Harassment against female students/ employees at college premises or associated amenities can be made either in writing or by sending an e-mail to

Sexual harassment includes

  • Physical contact and advances
  • A demand or request for sexual favours making sexually coloured remarks
  • Showing pornography
  • Any other unwelcome physical, verbal or non-verbal conduct of sexual nature


Complaint procedure

Submit a written complaint or mail with all the details including name and date of occurrence to the IC within three months from the date of the incident. In case the aggrieved woman is unable to make a complaint on account of her physical incapacity, a complaint may be filed by her relative or friend or her co-worker who knows about the incident, with the written consent of the aggrieved woman.